music stuff

well, Oklahoma wasn’t terribly spectacular but they have amassed a fine little riverwalk with shops and restaurants and bars. It’s no San Antonio but hey there was also no crowd. I was a little disappointed that there was no one I wanted to see at the Wormy Dog Saloon. Sometime I catch a show there. I am planning to go back in early August for a Blue Door show.

I didn’t take a single picture.

Here’s my offering for a few favorite bands around town in the next few days or so. It’s susan loaded because…well because she’s my favorite and she’s “schlepping” her new cd all over town. Of course it’s not intended to be a great big all encompassing list, just those I like to recommend.
____
July
July 27, Wednesday @9pm::Adam Carroll at Poor David’s Pub in Dallas NOTE: Catch Heather Knox at Gilley’s at 7pm (next door to PD’s Pub) and then head over to Poor David’s after.

July 28, Thursday::Susan Gibson at Dan’s Silverleaf in Denton
also…
July 28, Thursday @8pm::Slaid Cleaves at Granda Theater in Dallas

July 29, Friday @9pm::Susan Gibson at the Horseman in Fort Worth (Adam Carroll opens)

July 31, Sunday :: Brandon Rhyder at Hat Tricks in Lewisville. (I missed this event in the email. oops)

______
August
August 4, Thursday @7:30pm::Susan Gibson at Bonedoc’s (houseconcert in Richardson)

August 5, Friday::Eli Young Band – Woody’s in Fort Worth

August 6, Saturday::Patrice Pike at Bestfriends Club in Fort Worth
also …
August 6, Saturday @8pm::Susan Gibson at the Granda Theater in Dallas performs w/ Abra Moore and Suzanne Vega

August 12, Saturday::Heather Knox at Poor David’s Pub in Dallas

August 13, Saturday:: Susan Gibson @ Love and War in Texas Plano

August 14, Sunday @4:00::Nini Camps at Bonedoc’s (houseconcert in Richardson)

Advertisements

Tags: ,

%d bloggers like this: